What is the full form of BCCI ?

  • The Board of Control for Cricket in India is known as BCCI. It is India’s governing organization for cricket. It is totally in charge of Indian cricket at both the international and domestic levels.
  • It is the wealthiest cricket board in the world, with a stellar reputation among all cricket boards.
BCCI-Board of Control for Cricket in India
  • It is an independent organization that is not affiliated with the Indian National Sports Federation.
  • The board was recognized as a society in December 1928, under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act. The BCCI is an independent organization that does not review any awards or financing from the Indian Sports Ministry.
  • Grant Govan was 1st president and Anthony De Mello was the first secretary of the organization.
  • In the year 1912, the Maharaja of Patiala financed and captained the first all-India cricket team to tour England. Two Calcutta Cricket Club delegates travelled to London in the year 1926 to attend meetings of the Imperial Cricket Conference, the forerunner to the current International Cricket Council.
  • In the year1983, Inder captaincy of Mr. Kapil Dev, India participated in the Cricket World Cup-1983 organized at England and successfully won the World Cup for the First time against the West indies.
  • Second World cup in year 2011 India won against Sri Lanka at Mumbai, India.

Tournaments Organized by BCCI

The following are the tournaments organized and controlled by BCCI

  • BCCI Corporate Trophy
  • Indian Premier League 
  • Irani Cup
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
  • NKP Salve Challenger Trophy 

BCCI Authorized Cricket Ground

  • The following are the List of Cricket grounds which is authorized by BCCI to host matches organized by BCCI
  1. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai, India      
  2. Eden Gardens Kolkata, India
  3. Hpca Stadium Dharamsala, India
  4. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru,
  5. Aca-Vdca Stadium Visakhapatnam,
  6. Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi, India
  7. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Kochi,
  8. Barabati Stadium Cuttack, India
  9. Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad, India
  10. Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad, India

Read More:

Other Topics:

You cannot copy content of this page